Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Aerolineas Argentinas / Austral Fly to the Capitals of all 23 of Argentina's Provinces (almost)

With the start of daily service by Aerolineas Argentinas' sister airline Austral from Buenos Aires Aeroparque (AEP) to Parana (PRA) (capital of Entre Rios province) on 05Mar14 with its E-190's, it was the first time that the Aerolineas Argentinas group of airlines has flown to the capitals of all 23 of Argentina's provinces since 1988, when Austral last flew BAC 1-11's to Parana. 

This is technically not true in the sense that the airline does not serve La Plata (capital of the province of Buenos Aires), located some 35 miles (50km) southeast of the city of Buenos Aires, but that city is, in effect, served by Buenos Aires' two airports, Aeroparque (AEP) and Ezeiza (EZE).

With the start of service to Parana (PRA), Aerolineas Argentinas / Austral now serve 36 cities in Argentina.


No comments:

Post a Comment